About The Unruh Team

Client Reviews

Read what others are saying about The Unruh Team.

07/27/2017 - 5 Stars!
We highly recommend the Unruh Team! They are very thorough, professional and managed the process seamlessly; generating a lot of interest and selling our house shortly after the listing went live.
Cushen, Helen

04/26/2017 - 5 Stars!

Mike and Marriah - Super appreciative of your help in getting our home sold before it was even listed. Huge huge weight lifted off our shoulders. Your the best realtors we've ever worked with!!

We have been part of several real estate transactions, e.g, buying, selling, and renting. Our most recent experience in selling our Aquia Harbour home has been the absolute best experience from start to finish we've ever experienced. All my wife and I wanted was what you see, hear, and read about  when entering into a relationship with a realtor. You meet with prospective realtors. They put together a marketing strategy (or not). You go through rounds of Q&A and hope for prompt feedback (or not). You select a realtor and then move out hoping that that realtor treats you like you're their only client. Your realtor places a nice professional sign in the yard. You hope to get offers soon after listing and when under contract your realtor takes pride in placing that "under contract" sign beneath the "For Sale" sign. Your realtor remains available day/night and on weekends throughout the entire process. Mike and Marriah Unruh provided all that we always wanted and hoped for, but that we never really got until working with them. As we live 700 miles from the property, they have been our eyes and ears, expediting HOA approvals for alterations, facilitating home inspection repairs and signing off on completed work, plugging in air fresheners, sending pictures, texts, and emails at all hours and MOST IMPORTANTLY, Marriah and Mike sold our home before it actually hit the market. In seven years of trying to keep the property rented or get it sold, the previous realtor was unable to bring not one offer to the table. When working with the Unruh Team you really get two professionals uniquely qualified and responsible for various aspects of the home sale process. We knew which one to call or write depending on the question. We LOVE LOVE these guys and you will too! Can't thank them enough and would use them over and over again. Ciao, -The Horn Family

Horn, Corey & Melanie
04/24/2071 - 5 Stars

I previously submitted a review for the Unruh Team as our buyers agent. We recently closed on our Aquia Harbour home sale and were represented by Mike and Marriah. As before, no one should consider anyone else to represent them when buying or selling. Their on-line/print advertising allowed our home buyers to know in advance the house was coming on the market and schedule a 90 minute appointment the first day of it being listed. Two showings and two offers in two days. Need I say anything else...Mike "nailed" the suggested selling price and provided valuable guidance in the counteroffers. I would never consider using anyone besides Mike and Marriah

Thrash, Doug
08/02/2017 - 5 Stars!

Mike and Marriah are a fantastic team to work with!!! They are responsive, creative, detail oriented and extremely organized! You couldn't ask for a better Real Estate team to help you buy or sell a home. I have used them several times and most recently they helped me sell my condo and buy a single family home. I can't recommend them enough!!

Adams, Dana
07/16/2017 - 5 Stars!
As first time home buyers, the Unruh Team made the process very easy and answered all of our endless questions that made it easy to understand. We looked at plenty of houses but we were never pushed into making a decision right away. Mike and Marriah make a great real estate team and I would recommend them to everyone in the Northern VA area. We love our new home and it was awesome to work with y'all !!!
Eaton, Cassie
08/18/2017
Selling a house is stressful under the best of circumstances which is why we were so glad to have Mike and Marriah in our corner. We had more than a few bumps in the road with potential buyers and were often worried or discouraged about the process but we could always count on Mike for calm, trustworthy advice and reassurance thanks to his vast experience. We never felt pressured into any decisions or actions and were always sure that he was working in our best interest while listening carefully to what was important to us. Likewise, Marriah was always immediately available via phone or email when we had questions so we never had to spend time worrying about paperwork or what was the next step for us as sellers. We cannot imagine what this process would have been without the support of both Mike and Marriah and absolutely recommend the Unruh team to anyone looking to buy or sell a house!
Ashby, Jenny

05/04/2017 - 5 Stars!

Very happy we chose to work with the Unruh team - selling our house became a quick and simple process, and they kept us informed throughout. We asked around and were told nobody was better in our area - they were right.

Mack, J. & M.

06/02/2017 - 5 Stars!

We could not have chosen a better team to handle the sale of our house. They know Aquia Harbour like no one else. They were communicative, keeping us informed along the way, got us the price we wanted and proceeded to a smooth closing. They are the absolute BEST!!

Cox, S. & J.

03/04/17

Here are just a few of the reasons the Unruh's are the number 1 agents in Aquia Harbour.

They live in the Harbour and are extremely knowledgeable of the market within Aquia Harbour. As members of the community they know how to promote the positive aspects that adds value to your homes listing.

Every step in the home selling process was handled professionally by the Unruh's while maintaining a personal relationship with us, the sellers.

The photos for the listing. If you have spent any time at all looking at listings online then you have seen some really bad photos posted by other agents. Mike Unruh spent 4 hours and took hundreds of photos of our home in order to professionally represent our home to potential buyers.

Results. Our home sold after just the third showing for 97% of the asking price. We couldn't have been happier with the effort put forth by the Unruh team that made this possible.

The Unruh's are the best and have proven results to back it up!

Cooney, L. & S.

01/24/2017 - 5 Stars!

GREAT THE UNRUH TEAM

Anderson, Chris Z.

03/08/17

Mike and Mariah were amazing to work with. They were able to quickly get us listings in our budget and work with us on every step of the process. They were available at all times and were always happy to respond to any of the questions we have including letting us look at the property as many times as we wanted. We were first time home buyers and purchased a short sale. The process was laid out clearly and everything went smoothly thanks to their efforts. At no point did we feel pressured or uninformed about each step in the process

Buczek, N.
03/10/2017
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Stafford, VA.

As an Air Force family who served for 35 years, my wife and I purchased and sold a number of homes during our career. When it came time to sell our home in Aquia Harbour, I thought I'd seen it all. Unfortunately, as times have changed, so have real estate transactions. We needed someone who could help us navigate this extremely complex process. More than that, though, we needed someone who had the experience necessary to help us appropriately price our home. Enter the Unruh Team.

Mike and Marriah are absolutely the most professional realtors we've worked with. They understand the market, were honest and frank enough to tell us exactly the price our home would command in this very volatile market. Most important, though, they mobilized resources we didn't think were necessary -- repairmen, Radon remediation specialists, etc. -- but were absolutely required to address all of the small, annoying blemishes that had to be resolved before sale. We discovered that the "Unruh Team" was much larger than just Mike and Marriah. It includes a much larger group whose support was absolutely necessary for the sale of our home.

The results: We sold our home after only 4 days on the market for a price at the top end of all Aquia Harbour listings. We are certain that we would not have achieved this result without Mike's and Marriah's absolutely professional support.

Lepper, S. & K.

02/18/17

We can't recommend Mike and Marriah enough! They helped us through two lengthy real estate transactions (one short sale from the buying side, one lease-to-purchase from the selling side) with patience, competence, good humor, and lots and lots of good communication.

Mazzara, J.

We interviewed a few different REALTORS® before deciding to list our home with the Unruh Team. After meeting with them we felt they would not only be easy to work with, but also that they were committed and excited to sell our home. Knowing that they wanted our home to sell as much as we did, really helped us put our trust in them. And it was a success! They were very easy to get along with, responded quickly to any questions we had along the way, always went above and beyond for us, and got us under contract in two days. They were there for us every step of the way, including helping us find just as reliable of an agent in the state we were moving to. We couldn't have asked for a better experience

Bounds, D.

Last year (2015) we started thinking about buying a waterfront home in our area but we didn't have any firm plans. After several months of looking at houses on our own we decided we needed a REALTOR® and contacted the Unruh Team based on a recommendation from a friend who had used them. We met with Mike and told him we weren't 100% sure that we wanted to move, that we kind of figured that if the right property came along we might buy it. He told us not to worry about it and that he would work with us at whatever pace we wanted. Once we established a price range, Mike sent us a link to a webpage that was constantly updated with new homes that we might be interested in. When we saw houses online that we liked we would call him and he was always available to show us the properties in a timely manner. He was never pushy and we never felt rushed to purchase anything. He never tried to talk us into spending more than we wanted to. He was helpful and honest and when we were unsure about how to judge the qualities of some properties he always had helpful advice. Eventually we found a house we liked and we made the purchase. Everything on the Unruh Team's end went smoothly, even when our bank caused some delays. We are still remodeling our old house but will have them sell it for us when the time comes.

Ashby, R.

My sale was a short sale and with a short sale you're stuck waiting on the bank to provide approvals. The Unruh Team was very patient with this process. Their knowledge of the short sale process was a great relief. They were very quick to respond to my questions and all requests made by the bank. I was extremely impressed with their work ethics, that I have recommended them to a friend and he is already using them to help sell or rent his house.

Hamrick, D.

I sought out the Unruh Team because they are familiar with Aquia Harbour. After having been transferred out of state for work, I needed to sell my house or find a tenant, and I needed to do it at the worst time - in the middle of winter. The house was listed for rent and for sale, and almost immediately, had a tenant. It has been 6 months since the Unruh Team found a tenant and recommended a great property management company (Mountain 2 Shore) to manage everything in my absence. The tenant has been fantastic, and the PMC has done everything they said they would. Mike and Marriah went out of their way to answer all my questions and ensure the transition of my property went smoothly, even when I was 2,000 miles away. I highly recommend the Unruh Team to anyone looking for full and professional service, and I will be using them to sell my property in the future, when renting is no longer viable. Thanks Mike and Marriah!

Meier, M.

I have nothing but great things to say about the Unruh Team. They are very professional, patient and persistent. It took a good while to get our short sale sold but the Unruh Team never gave up. If you want the job done, go with the Unruh Team :)

Ryynanen, A.

Five stars are not enough to describe what a great team Mike & Marriah Unruh are! We chose the Unruh Team to be our Listing Agents because of their excellent reputation for professionalism in our community. They know real estate inside and out, and could not be nicer people to work with. They are the #1 agents in home sales/purchases within the Aquia Harbour sub division, but are equally proficient no matter where in the U.S. a client may need assistance. We could not have asked for better or more professional REALTORS®. They were always available to us, answered every question, and never missed a beat throughout the entire process of selling our home. We can never thank them enough. You cannot go wrong with the Unruh Team!

Kruzinski, B.

The Unruh Team provided us with a quick sale of our home. They were very knowledgable and efficient throughout the process. We have bought and sold many homes and this was one of the best experiences we have had. We would highly recommend them to everyone buying or selling a home or property.

Shelton, W.

The Unruhs run a very professional team. They sold our house in one day and they made the entire process easy by taking care of every little detail. They truly looked out for our best interest. Excellent communications and attention to detail. I highly recommend them!

Fahrney, S.

Have you ever searched Zillow just to look and see what houses are on the market, never thinking you would find the” house” of your dreams? That’s what we did, found the perfect house and had to quickly sell ours.
We had met Mike Unruh two years ago when a neighbor’s house went on the market and Mike held an open house. We weren’t interested in buying a house at the time but wanted to take a look at the house. In speaking with Mike we knew right away that if we were to put our house on the market we would contact the Unruh Team.
Fast forward. In late May, my husband sent me a website link to a house that was for sale and included pictures that showed the beautiful house and land, I was hooked. An open house was in two days, and as soon as we walked in we knew this was the house for us. Three days after attending the open house we put in an offer and it was accepted.
Over the years we had done a lot of hard work updating our house but knew we needed to declutter, and present the house so a new owner could see themselves living in it. Mike was super in giving honest feedback on what needed to be done to get the house ready to sell, and 15 days later our house in Aquia Harbour was on the market. The first offer on our house was received four days after it was listed, and we closed 30 days later.
From beginning to end the Unruh Team was always professional, honest and available to answer our questions and took care of issues that came up along the way.
Mike is part of a team; his wife Marriah did a lot of work behind the scenes and the two of them together are what made selling our house possible.
If you’re looking for a REALTOR® that is responsive, professional and honest, look no further than Mike and Marriah Unruh.
With Mike and Marriah Unruh as our REALTORS®, we were able to sell our house quickly and move into our dream house.

Olsen, C.

As a first time home buyer, I started the process extremely nervous. Working with Mike and Marriah was so easy. They provided me with so much help such as where to start, valuable information on the homes we viewed and the neighborhood. They just made the home buying process so smooth. They went above and beyond! They were both there with me throughout the whole process without missing a beat. I would highly recommend The Unruh Team!

Cottingham, T.

Mike and Marriah are an exceptional team and anyone in the REALTOR® selection process should put them at the top of their list. We had and continue to have a complicated scenario with the potential buying/selling of 3 properties in multiple states. Mike provided valuable direction with regards to our strategy including going to attorney meetings with me. Their negotiation skills are exceptional and we knew the Unruh Team was always looking out for our best interests. It comes down to a single big question, "Would you use this REALTOR® again?" and for us the answer is "Yes and Yes" as we have one more property to sell and Mike and Marriah will be representing us.

Thrash, Doug

Fantastic team, and I put them to work. I looked at a ton of houses and they helped me narrow the search. They would stop everything to go look at homes the second they were listed. There isn't a better team out there!

Johnson, A.

The Unruh Team did an excellent job selling my property in Aquia Harbour, thank you so much...Great team...easy to work with, i recommend them for your future needs...

Velasquez, O.

Mike and Mariah were amazing! As first time home buyers we were completely clueless. They worked with us through the entire process, and answered the many questions we had. They even came out of their usual real estate area to help us find our home. They were recommended to us, and I would continue to recommend them to anyone looking to buy.

Coder, C.

I have to say that this was the easiest home purchase I have ever made. We were referred to Mike and Marriah by a friend. Mike carefully listened to what we were looking for (we had a specific type of property we needed). Within a week we had found the perfect property. Mike and Marriah were always very responsive to our calls and questions. They have a wealth of knowledge that helped us to make this a quick and smooth transaction. The closing agent they recommended even did the closing at the property! I would highly recommend Mike and Marriah to anyone buying a property. We will certainly use their services again when needed

Dejager, S.

Gherlone family review: After being overseas for four years Mike and Marriah were our first choice of REALTORS® for our new home purchase. As soon as we interviewed and went over our requirements and "nice to haves" they went to work on setting up a web search for properties that met those requirements. Mike’s knowledge of the area on trends, neighborhoods and upcoming construction helped us work through the multiple properties on the market to narrow our search. When it came time for selection and offer their advice in the closing process and activities that need to happen and tenacity with the seller’s representative assisted in the paperwork moving through all parties smoothly and when there was a stoppage Marriah stayed on top of it and kept us informed on what was going on. The Unruh Team is truly a down home American couple and team that has a vast wealth of knowledge in real estate and my wife and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy.

Gherlone, D.

Mike and Marriah were amazing! They helped guide us during renovations of our home as to which projects would generate the most revenue. They took beautiful pictures and made amazing marketing material for our home. They were great at keeping us in the loop even though it was the coldest, longest, snowy-est winter in years. They helped us negotiate an offer into a full price contract. We are so grateful for their help and experience and will use them again in the future!

Dionne, K.

Mike & Marriah in one word are fabulous. Thanks for all you did to sell our house and get us into our new house. Thanks to you making it all happen we were able to sell our house to the first people that looked at it, and were able to find a house we love. The Unruh Team is the BEST!

Brannon, S.

Working with Mike and Marriah was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I are first time home buyers and Mike and Marriah made sure to explain every single step of the process and also answer all of our questions. They never made me feel dumb for asking questions and were very prompt and quick in their answers. We could not have asked for a better team to work with!! Our home-buying process was extremely easy thanks to the Unruh Team!

Withers, S.

The Unruh Team was so helpful in the selling process. They were honest and so easy to work with. Our house was on the market on a Friday and we had 3 bids in less than 24 hours. Plus, we had a contract in 72 hours. They are World Class people that provide a World Class service!!!

Solis, E.

Mike and Marriah Unruh are the best real estate team we have encountered in almost 4 decades of having to move our family due to jobs and schools. In 2010 we met Mike and Marriah in Aquia Harbour where we had lived in a very nice house for 12 years. We didn’t want to leave the Harbour but needed a house that would better accommodate our family. While we had worked with other realtors to no avail, Mike and Marriah made the time to fully understand what we wanted – and then they relentlessly kept looking and showing us houses until they literally found our “dream” home in November 2011. They were fantastic in helping us negotiate a fair deal.

Given their skills in helping us find a home, we then decided to have them to list the house that we were moving from. True to form, they were seasoned professionals in helping us prepare the house for sale in a tight market. In the end, their talent in marketing and showing the house resulted in a high volume of interest. The house sold quickly to a lovely couple at a fair price.

We found doing business with Mike and Marriah to be an absolute pleasure. Professional and extremely responsive, they routinely went the extra mile in doing the countless little things that go into a successful sale. They have our highest recommendation and would be our immediate pick should we ever have to re-enter the market. They made our dreams a reality.

Winters, K. & R.

Marriah and Mike were outstanding finding our home during the summer of 2011 after a 2 year search. Not knowing less than a year later I would be taking a position overseas, they were the first we reached out to without hesitation. They priced our house right based on the comps and upgrades and we had a strong offer within 7 days. I had to leave early so my wife and kids stayed behind and there was a comfort that Marriah and Mike were close by. They helped my wife out with the items that needed to be attended to while I was away. As with buying the house, the selling was just as smooth and uneventful. Marriah and Mike are great people to know both personally and professionally. It will be a given that if we return back to the NoVa area they will be the first we contact.

T. & M. Martin

Marriah and Mike were outstanding finding our home during the summer of 2011 after a 2 year search. Not knowing less than a year later I would be taking a position overseas, they were the first we reached out to without hesitation. They priced our house right based on the comps and upgrades and we had a strong offer within 7 days. I had to leave early so my wife and kids stayed behind and there was a comfort that Marriah and Mike were close by. They helped my wife out with the items that needed to be attended to while I was away. As with buying the house, the selling was just as smooth and uneventful. Marriah and Mike are great people to know both personally and professionally. It will be a given that if we return back to the NoVa area they will be the first we contact.

Sold in Woodbridge.

Webb, C. & D.

Mike was extremely professional and helpful from the very first time we spoke. He forwarded hundreds of homes for us to view on-line
before the move so we could become familiar with the local market and the areas that we were interested in. When we arrived in town, he
allotted plenty of time to take us to all of the homes that we were interested in and show them to us. He answered all of our questions and
Marriah and Mike stayed in close contact with us throughout the process. Working with the Unruh team was a real pleasure. Thanks!

Purchased in Woodbridge.

McKenna, S. & V.

I would recommend the Unruh's to any friend or family member looking for an agent. Not only were Marriah and Mike very honest, they answered the phone and/or contacted us back as soon as possible regarding every question my husband and I had. We were new at selling a house and they answered every question we had; explaining it step by step until we fully understood what was happening. Towards the end of selling our house, I felt like they were our friends, not just my agents and great one's at that.

Sold in Stafford.

Leightner, N. & E.

Many thanks to you and Mike for making this sale possible! Your market analysis was "spot on" and maximized Elisabeth and my investment in our home. We are truely thankful for your expertise, enthusiasm, and ALWAYS timely response to our inquiries. Please feel free to use us as testimonials to your superior service.

Though we are saddened by our departure from Aquia, we look forward with great expecations to the new community we will find ourselves
among in Huntsville and will count ourselves as twice blessed if we again find such professional representation in our future home purchase.

Sold in Aquia Harbour.

Royston, K. & E.

We could not have asked for a better real estate experience. Mike and Marriah were available to answer all of our questions, take us to see properties on short notice, and kept us informed throughout the entire process. We have already recommended them to our friends in the market for homes and will continue to do so.

Purchased in Alexandria.

Taylor, J. &. M.

We had such a great experience with Mike and Marriah. They are very knowledgeable about the neighborhood and the market. We had 2 full price or better offers in 3 days, so that speaks for itself. We truly appreciate the work they put in, the friendliness and professionalism. They have gone above and beyond, even after closing, to make sure that we have everything that we need. Thanks so much!

Sold in Aquia Harbour.

Shamrell, M. & K.

Marriah has become like family to me. Her work ethic is unmatched and she makes a very big decision much, much easier. She is a joy to
work with and I have reccomended her to numerous people. What a great representation for Century 21 New Millennium!!!!

Purchased in Lake Ridge.

Owens, S.

I couldn't have picked a better Realtor Team to help me out with finding our new home. Mike and Marriah were incredibly patient throughout the whole process and understanding of our situation. I have and will continue to recommend them to people I know coming into the area.

Purchased in Stafford.

St Ours, M. & J.

It is always a pleasure do work with Mike and Marriah, they are the consummate professionals!

Ferran, C., President Caly Builders

I couldn't have asked for anything more from Marriah, she was absolutely perfect and so helpful the entire way through. This was the easiest thing I have done my entire life and buying a home is suppose to be one of the most difficult. I am going to recommend Marriah and Century 21 New Millennium to all my friends and family.

Purchased in Centreville.

T. Clifton

Mike and Marriah are the best Realtors we could have asked for. They were very patient as we looked at properties and worked hard to set up showings at all hours and different days. They eventually got us looking in the area we eventually purchased, despite our looking initially several miles and price ranges away. We feel very fortunate to have met them at an open house and to have them work for us.

Purchased in Aquia Harbour.

Carpenter, E. & D.

I have found in this life that it is more common to complain than it is to give compliments, so I have always tried to give praise when it is well deserved. Mike and Marriah Unruh are a real estate team who deserve the highest marks possible in the business of buying and selling homes. 

We were not going to move unless the “ideal” home came on the market, which of course, it did. The home was a “For Sale by Owner” and it was perfect for us in all respects. We signed on with Mike and Marriah not only to represent us in the new purchase, but also to sell our current home. With the Unruh’s guidance, quality marketing skills, and Marriah's expertise in home staging, our home showed above the competition and sold in 2 weeks with multiple offers. With the current market, this quick sale was unheard of in our area.

After a whirl wind move, we were in our new home. The previous owners had sold us the home with a home warranty, which turned out to be a good thing since all the appliances were rather old. Never having dealt with home warranties before, we did not envision the problems we ended up facing when we were due payouts for appliance repairs and replacements. We had to call our realtor more than once to intervene for us and get us the money we were due. The biggest problem was the air conditioner which completely broke down. The warranty company kept sending technicians to put band aids on the problem causing us to suffer during the extreme heat this summer and never fixing the problem. The unit was old and needed replacing, so we contacted the company to replace the unit. Because we were getting the run around from the warranty company, Michael contacted the head of the company who immediately took care of the problem and sent us a check for the maximum allowed in the warranty contract.

When the Unruh team takes you on as a client, you become much more to them. They give so much of themselves to get the job done. Their clients become their friends and they go above and beyond what is required to help them. When people work as hard as Mike and Marriah do, they deserve the highest praise. As previous clients our praise continues in the form of recommendations. We have recommended the Unruh team to many friends, several who were having problems selling their homes, and after signing up with Mike and Marriah, had successful and marvelous experiences.

We wish all business people had the same work ethics as Mike and Marriah Unruh. As far as we are concerned, the Unruh team is the best there is!

Sold in Annandale and Purchased in Aquia Harbour.

Scheele, J. & E.

Mike and Marriah are the ultimate above and beyond team! The house sold in 4 days. Mike and Marriah went the extra mile when the buyers first two lenders fell through and they were able to step up and help the buyer and buyers agent find a lender. Mike and Marriah also worked closely with the HOA to ensure a smooth closing.

Sold in Aquia Harbour

Dyer, L. & N.

I was originally unsure of the whole home buying process, as this was our first house. Marriah and Mike were so great that it made the
process simple. They told me what I needed to do and when I needed to do it. Marriah's prompt response to my calls and emails was
reassuring and she was always there when I needed help. I am extremely satisfied with my choice in realtors and am so happy they were
recommended to us. Thank you both!!!

Purchased in Fairfax.

Bechowski, B. & M.

My name is Linda Stiverson and I just purchased a condo on 12/5/11 with Mike and Marriah Unruh. No one ever writes letters anymore because of today's technology. I wanted to take time out of my day and let you know about two of your real estate agents. There really are no words to describe how wonderful they have been through this entire process. I purchased a smaller home and they treated me as if I was purchasing a Million Dollar home. I went through two other agents (not with Century 21) before I was blessed to be recommended to Mike and Marriah.

I truly enjoyed working with Mike and Marriah and cannot wait to work with them in the future! You truly have a great team and I just wanted you to be aware. Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.

Mike and Marriah,
There are not any words to describe how wonderful you have been through my purchase process. I always felt like I was number one on your list!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HELPING ME FIND MY FIRST HOME! You both are the greatest and I cannot wait to use you in the future!

Purchased in Woodbridge

Stiverson, L.

It took us two years to find the right house. We worked with Mike and Marriah for 8 months, they were very patient and seemed to know that the house we bought was the one as it hit the market.

Purchased in Aquia Harbour.

T. & M. Martin

The Unruh's did an absolutely amazing job job marketing my home, especially considering how weak the real estate market was. I have never had a Realtor work so hard for me. The Unruh's staged my home, kept me informed of the market and traffic to my home, followed up on every lead, and placed my home advertisement in prominent positions on the various Realtor web sites. Mike and Marriah are very knowledgeable about their profession, and the thing I liked most was their ability to give me all the facts, especially the bad news. I was able to make informed, though sometimes hard decisions, because Mike and Marriah were giving me sound advice and timely feedback on market conditions. The Unruhs will be my Realtor for as long as they are Realtors, and I will gladly recommend them to any of my friends and neighbors. Century 21 New Millennium is fortunate to have them on their team.

Sold in Aquia Harbour.

McClafferty, B.

This is the second house Mike and Marriah Unruh have helped us buy. We have recommended them to many others and will certainly use them for our future purchases. They always seem to go above and beyond what is expected, and we appreciate that they take the time to do so. 

Purchased in Aquia Harbour.

Scheele, J. & E.

Marriah and Mike Unruh were amazing! Marriah spent quality time with me -- holding my hand when needed! -- to painstakingly go through
the home buying process. Every question I had, she was there to discuss with me and explain aspects that impacted me directly. I couldn't
have asked for a better Realtor team. Thank you!

Purchased in Bristow.

Nelson, C.

Marriah and Mike are very personable and thoroughly professional; this combination of traits instilled confidence and minimized the usual anxieties involved in the house sale process. We are glad we listed with them. Thanks!

Sold in Aquia Harbour.

Fabian, J. & Y.

The Unruh team was sensational. They are very knowledgeable of real estate and work tirelessly. I highly recommend the team to anyone.

Purchased in Triangle.

Butler, O.

We also recently worked with a Century 21 Agent during our last sale. Mike and Marriah renewed that Century 21 will be our real estate company of choice in the future. This has been our absolute best experience with buying or selling real estate in five transactions. Mike and Marriah will be my ONLY recommendation for a Realtor in the Northern Virginia area. They are the epitome of excellence in an agent and you should be fortunate to number them in the ranks of Century 21 agents. They were experts in the market and were accommodating to our military family and made the relocation a pleasant experience in the most difficult area - the buying of a home. They were supportive of our wants and needs and helped us find the perfect property following an extensive search.

Purchased in Spotsy.

McCarroll, M. & S.

Mike and Marriah Unruh are truly a buyer's/seller's dream agents. We have used them in our previous transactions and recommended them to many other people, all of whom expressed great satisfaction. I have never worked with more professional, honest, and dedicated agents. The Unruh Team is the best there is!

Sold in Aquia Harbour.

Scheele, J. & E.

Dear Mike and Marriah,
We both want to sincerely thank you for all your hard work in getting us our dream home. We feel blessed to have come to know you and work with you. Thank you so much. It's good to know that you will be our neighbors and I am sure we will see you out in the community.

Puchased in Stafford

Anita & Debra

Dear Mr Hetherington,

We would like to take a moment to express our appreciation for the effort that Mike and Marriah Unruh put forth listing and selling our Aquia Harbour home in Stafford, Virginia.

In addition, when Mike knew of our desires to move to Florida he immediately referred us to Ms Cindy Kirby from the Orange Park(Jacksonville) office to assist us. Ms. Kirby did indeed work with us from beginning to end getting us settled in a very charming home. This would not have been possible had it not been for the selling dynamics of "The Unruh Team." We would highly recommend Mike and Marriah to anyone wishing to buy or sell a home. Job well done!

Sold in Aquia Harbour and Purchased in Jacksonville Florida.

Williamson, P. &. E.

Mike and Marriah are the most patient and professional people I have met in Virginia since I moved here in April. I am not just talking real estate; I truly meant to write the word "people." They were there for me through the entire home-buying process, and have continued to be helpful long after closing. I highly recommend them without hesitation!

Purchased in Woodbridge.

Strange, R.

Mike and Marriah are true professionals and have helped us beyond our expectations! Mike did a great job of listening to our wants and needs for a house and maximized our house hunting time by finding the best properties that met our criteria. Mike & Marriah were cool under fire as our sellers became increasingly difficult to deal with. They never hesitated when we set a course of action and they ultimately helped us close the deal. Five months after we closed our AC unit failed and the home warranty company did not want to pay, indicating our policy did not cover the specific issue, but had we purchased an unadvertised rider, we would have been covered. We contacted Marriah just to let her know about the rider for their future customers. Without our asking, she contacted the home warranty representative and got them to do the right thing, saving us more than $1,200. Mike and Marriah are the only Realtors I refer my friends and shipmates to in North Virginia.

Purchased in Woodbridge.

O'Neill, C. & A.

Dear Mike and Marriah,

Re: Sale of 1201 Harbour Drive

I don't know where to begin. Having sold a number of properties in the past and having our Aquia Harbour home listed for over 6 months with very little interest, in a very down market, I expected frankly, more of the same with the next attempt at a sale. We interviewed a number of local agents and all had the same mantra, “... lower the price, lower the price, lower the price.” When I asked what else they planned to do to market the property, the reply was, “Well, we could do this and that and then lower the price, lower the price, lower the price.” We heard no definitive marketing plans, no innovative ideas, just more of the same stuff that didn’t work before. We had already been through that with our previous Realtor while our home on the market for a number of months resulting in only four or five viewings and no follow-up or feedback. And then Mike and Marriah arrived.

After listening to a number unenthusiastic agents with the same uncreative, dead end plan of “Lower the price, lower the price and then, lower the price some more” and no substantive plan beyond that, the presentation by the Unruh Team was completely different and gave us hope that we could sell our home. It was clear that Mike and Marriah were different than most Realtors, I could tell they cared and they had a plan.

“We will market your home initially at a higher price than previously advertised. Then, with our staging and photography, our extensive internet marketing, a series of open houses and if necessary, a pre-scheduled price reduction, we expect you will have a full price offer in approximately six weeks.” And we did! The Unruh Team delivered. It was only when the military buyers were transferred elsewhere at the last minute that offer not come to completion.

I've failed to mention the benefit of Marriah's Accredited Home Stager status and the complete transformation she made with our home. I was not sure that staging was going to be worth the effort but I remember remarking to our friends via email that, “our home looks so inviting I am thinking of placing a bid.” (Probably could have made a good deal to)!”

A few months later, after receiving several more offers that were below what we were willing to sell our home for, the Unruh Team and their persistence came through again and we got an offer we liked and accepted. It was then that I realized how extensive the service they provide is. Having a few ideas on where we wanted to move, within hours the Unruh’s had their relocation network of agents working for us. We were contacted by agents in each of the areas we were considering and before we knew it, property listings were arriving in those areas.

I've also failed to mention that every time we had a problem, Mike and Marriah’s response was, “ Don’t worry, we can take care of that.” They always knew what to do and how to help us. It was very reassuring to have agents with the calmness and the experience to offer a soothing and professional response when we were at our wits end. We most probably should not mention the details of their assistance during our last minute, day-before and of-closing panic, but they were there for us 100% and if anyone would like to know the details, please have them call me.

In summary, all I can say is that, “the Unruh Team initially presented a plan, advised us to toe the line so to speak, we followed their plan, and they delivered exactly what they said they would…and much, much more. We will highly recommend the Unruh Team to anyone we know who is in need of a Realtor.

Thank you and best regards,
Sold in Aquia Harbour and Purchased in North Carolina.

Haislip, J. & B.

We were extremely satisfied with the whole experience. Great company to work with. We will use them again and we have already recommended them to our neighbors.

Sold in Aquia Harbour.

McLeod, M. & V.

Dear Mr. Hetherington,
The purpose of this letter is to inform you of the outstanding service that I received from Marriah and Mike Unruh during my recent home purchase through Century 21 New Millennium. It was a pleasure working with them.

They are extremely knowledgeable, professional and easy to communicate with. They always kept me informed throughout the entire process, and they were always available to answer questions either through phone or email. I was referred to your agency by USAA. In my critique of that transaction that I will submit to USAA, I will ensure that I write nothing but laudatory comments about Marriah, Mike and your agency.

Dear Marriah and Mike,
Betsy and I would like to thank you for the house warming gift you gave us at closing, very helpful.
We would also like to thank you for sticking with us for the past year plus that it took us to find the right town home. At times, you probably thought that we would never close a deal. You both are extremely efficient, knowledgeable, professional and easy to communicate with. I appreciate these attributes because it made a big financial decision easier. Thanks to you, we believe that we had all the required knowledge about the market in this area. Thanks again.

Purchased in Alexandria.

Fabinsky, B.

Dear Mr. Hetherington,
The purpose of this letter is to inform you of the outstanding service that I received from Marriah and Mike Unruh during my recent home purchase through Century 21 New Millennium. It was a pleasure working with them. They are extremely knowledgeable, professional and easy to communicate with. They always kept me informed throughout the entire process, and they were always available to answer questions either through phone or email.  was referred to your agency by USAA. In my critique of that transaction that I will submit to USAA, I will ensure that I write nothing but laudatory comments about Marriah, Mike and your agency.

Dear Marriah and Mike,
Betsy and I would like to thank you for the house warming gift you gave us at closing, very helpful.
We would also like to thank you for sticking with us for the past year plus that it took us to find the right town home. At times, you probably thought that we would never close a deal.
You both are extremely efficient, knowledgeable, professional and easy to communicate with. I appreciate these attributes because it made a big financial decision easier. Thanks to you, we believe that we had all the required knowledge about the market in this area. Thanks again.
Bob Fabinsky - Purchased in Alexandria

In May 2008, I bought a beautiful home in Aquia Harbour. I thought that my money would go farther by moving farther out, and there were definitely some things that appealed to me about the Stafford area. From the very first time that I saw the MLS listing for what would eventually become my home, I was impressed w/ this house. Everyone’s reaction was the same – what a gorgeous house! On top of that I had wonderful neighbors on both sides, there were fruit trees on the property, a large lilac bush that fragranced the house for me in the spring, and wildlife and even the infamous “Harbour Cow Escapee” made welcome visits to my yard – these were some of the added bonuses. I also figured that the extra space would more than satisfy the lack of storage that had been the case previously for me. There would be plenty of room for family and friends to come and visit. I was also in a relationship at the time and the house afforded us more than enough room to give each other our ‘space’ when we needed it. A snap decision made on impulse, this was NOT. A great deal of thought went into buying this home.

I just knew that I’d covered all the bases with my new house. I took care of getting necessities like a whole new roof and new HVAC system installed. Yet, a small voice in the back of my head eventually grew louder and more intense as time went on. To say that it was difficult for me to face the possibility about not staying in this house would be a huge understatement. An unexpected major health issue came up that severely impacted my ability to do things on my own that were necessary for the upkeep of the house. The reality was that even though I tried hard, very hard to do everything I could to take good care of my house, it was simply becoming harder and harder for me to do. I also had to be mindful of how I was going to sustain the high level of maintenance over time w/ decreased mobility. After a considerable amount of painful introspection, I decided that it was best for me to sell the house. A beautiful home requires work to stay beautiful. I was never delusional about this fact, but I had to admit that since my situation had changed, the maintenance of my home was now beyond my level of capability. Realizing that I would have to pay someone to do much of the work that was needed was an idea that didn’t appeal to me at all.

I debated the possibility of doing a FSBO (For Sale By Owner), but there were two major reasons that prevented going that route: maximum visibility and maximum accessibility. In order to find a buyer, I knew that the house needed to seen on the internet as much as possible. I also need to have the house accessible to prospective buyers. In the midst of recovering from major surgery, I decided that it would be impossible for me to accomplish these two goals doing the sale on my own w/out further compromise to my health. I consulted w/ close friends, one of whom was also a real estate agent in the Arlington/Alexandria area. I decided to list my home w/ Marriah and Mike Unruh, agents that I’d seen advertised in the Harbour newsletter.

Like anyone, I wanted to try to maximize the profit coming out of this sale. I first met w/ Mike Unruh and we discussed the condition of my house, my situation, and the current state of the real estate market. My Realtor friend and I discussed the matter, and she pointed out the importance of knowing the area and having a “niche” w/ regard to real estate. Aquia Harbour is definitely a niche for Marriah and Mike; this is virtually their backyard w/ living and working in the Harbour themselves. Marriah is a Professional Home Stager and if anyone has paid attention to those home buying shows, you know that the proper staging of your home is key. Mike’s recommendations and Marriah’s staging made my house my sparkle and I felt that was conveyed in each of the many listings that showed my home for sale. I was amazed when Mike called me the day after my house had been listed to say that someone wanted to make an offer. Those individuals ended up buying my home and the entire transaction was done in little more 30 days which astounded me.

I can’t deny that there weren’t mixed emotions about selling my home, lots of mixed feelings. I had been here for nearly a year and a half, and it was quite an emotional quandary that I now found myself in. But I had to face my own reality and try to set my emotions aside. I worked closely w/ the Unruh's from start to finish. We had a few communication issues to resolve, but we were able to do so. Marriah and Mike Unruh are professionals who work hard to do the best job for their clients. Even though this was not my first time selling a piece of property, real estate is incredibly complicated and for a novice like me, from the point of signing the listing contract, I was depending on my agents to look out for my best interests. When Mike and Marriah learned that there were misunderstandings about some issues, both of them immediately sought to rectify the situation w/ me. Again, having bought and sold a few condos prior to this experience was certainly helpful, but I quickly came to realize that every transaction is different. Therefore, I cannot stress enough the importance of the need for real estate experts to go the extra mile w/ their clients to do even the little things like reviewing the costs their client agrees to pay in closing (which may seem unnecessary or redundant), or making sure that the settlement date is agreeable to the needs of everyone involved. Such things can easily be missed by a seller who’s overwhelmed by all the many bits and pieces of a real estate transaction.

I certainly am no expert when it comes to real estate, but I have added significantly to my knowledge of such things as a result of this experience. Saving money is important, especially nowadays, but peace of mind is priceless and that too can be a savings. Marriah and Mike gave me advice that allowed me to sell my home quickly in a difficult market – no small feat in this day and time. They worked w/ me to resolve questions and issues that came up, and I feel that each experience helps them to be better advocates for their clients as well. When you’re contemplating making a decision that is difficult, somewhat emotional, and involves a sizable amount of money, you need to have confidence in the people who are working on your behalf – that’s what you’re paying them for! I believe that Marriah and Mike Unruh will do everything in their power to accomplish that goal.


Sold in Aquia Harbour.

Simmons, D.

“Mike & Marriah negotiated a complex real estate transaction involving a bank foreclosure and their client (me) deployed to Iraq. Because of my deployment we never met in person. In fact, every step of the transaction was handled via email. They went above and beyond to ensure I found the perfect condo and my closing was completed prior to my return. Marriah navigated all of the administrative details and ensured my paperwork was complete and accurate. Mike met with the Home Inspector to ensure that the inspection covered anything and there wouldn't be any surprises for me when I got home. I was especially pleased that they stuck to my price range and didn't try to sell me the home they thought I could afford. They negotiated the best price for me which was $14,000 under the original asking price. I have worked with 10 different Realtors over the years and Mike and Marriah are by far the best.

Purchased in Alexandria.

DeYoung, Col. D.

Mike and Marriah have been two of the best Realtors that we have ever worked with. They provided excellent customer service through the entire process. They assisted us with the HAP process, providing expert recommendations even though it is a brand new program. They are the best in their class.

Sold in Aquia Harbour.

Olesnevich, C. & J.

“It gives me great pleasure to write this letter of acknowledgment and appreciation pertaining to Mike and Marriah Unruh, “Unruh Team.” It is fair to say that, my wife and I were thoroughly impressed, not only by the level of customer service and professionalism that appears to be a constant, but moreover by the personalized attention that we have received from both Mike and Marriah Unruh. From the moment, I made contact with the Unruh Team; they were both flexible and available on short notice. In addition, they are terrific at keeping communication open and their advice, and answer to any questions, is clear and concise. Moreover, they are not only knowledgeable and professional, but more importantly – courteous and sincere. Last year, I retired from the military (after 21 years) and, almost immediately (25 days post-retirement), returned to. To that end, and especially due to current events, my time was extremely limited. Mike and Marriah’s attentiveness to our needs allowed me to focus on my work while they continued to take care of all the details surrounding our search for a home. It was refreshing to work with them in that they are proactive, vice reactive, which makes all the difference. Moreover, they were instrumental in helping me to finally reward my family with a permanent residence after dragging them all over the world, or worse yet, having to leave them behind on some Army post when called away. Bottom line – we found the perfect home and closed a day early! It was certainly a wonderful experience and all due to Mike and Marriah, The Unruh Team.”

Purchased in Stafford.

Okishi, R.

If Mike and Marriah hadn't been on our side, I doubt we would be in our house today. When Mike showed us around to different houses, we were definitely impressed with his knowledge, patience, and attitude. I was a first time home buyer with a deadline, and everything was great until we found the right house, made the offer, and went under contract. From that point forward almost everything that could go wrong went wrong.

Not on the side of the Unruh team, but issues with the seller and their title agency. Mike and Marriah showed grace, and professionalism under great stress. They bent over backward to get us into our place. Mike and Marriah went above and beyond the call of duty to help us in ways that friends help friends. We wouldn't go to anybody else if we decided to sell our house, or buy a new one. We also wouldn't be apposed to taking them with us if we ever decide to move out of state. : ) You guys rock! Thanks again for all you did.

Purchased in Woodbridge.

Penfold, B. & J.

Marriah and Mike,.

Thank you very much for your assistance with the purchase of our dream home! Thanks also for the help getting our home rented on Nancemond. We appreciate your outstanding customer service. You always responded to our numerous requests for info in a timely fashion, without exception. You custom-tailored our search for houses to such a degree that we found our dream house after only 5 in-person visits from 100s of online listings Marriah and Mike sent us. That allowed us to save hundreds of hours of time visiting houses in-person, a huge benefit for us. You worked tirelessly with a difficult financial loan underwriter and nervous selling agent to make sure our contract went through. You also handled last minute changes to loan paperwork at day of closing with professionalism and expediency. Marriah and Mike are a fantastic team, I would work with them with no reservations again.

Rented in Springfield and Purchased in Fairfax

Vavrina, J. & A.

“It is a pleasure to write a reference on behalf of Mike and Marriah Unruh. As a newcomer to the area, I needed considerable guidance about the optimal locations for my housing needs. Mike initially spent a great deal of time explaining to me the advantages and disadvantages of various locations, and then provided me with weekly internet links to new houses on the market. He was always available to facilitate visits to any house of interest, and readily obtained additional information that I requested about specific properties. Mike and Marriah are knowledgeable about the real estate market in the area, patient with their clients, honest, courteous, and respectful. Mike and Marriah were a pleasure to work with and I appreciate their sincerity and professionalism.

Makrides, S.

Mike and Marriah,I just wanted to say thank you again for all your hardwork in helping me find my first place. It's been a full year since we closed and I can't believe I'm a home owner. I hope all is well and that you know I appreciate everything you've done.

Purchased in Woodbridge.

Arvin, J.

Mike and Marriah went out of their way and helped with anything they could.

Groen, R. & Y.

Mike and Marriah Unruh- Best in the world? Probably not. Best in Northern Va? Definitely! Mike and Marriah were recommended to us by a previous customer of theirs who was a veteran and had extremely good service. We being veterans as well were more then happy to take a recommendation by our friend who could not stop bragging. From the time we met Mike he listened to our needs and what we were looking for and started taking us around to various houses. Even when we changed our ideas of what we wanted, he adjusted for us and showed us more houses we were interested in. When it came time to close, he made it easy for us, walked us through everything, and even followed up with us after closing multiple times to see how we liked our new house. My wife and I were totally impressed by their services throughout our home buying experience. We would highly recommend them to any active duty, retired, or veteran of the armed forces. Even if your not a vet, I would highly recommend the Unruh team, they go above and beyond what is required for a Realtor. If we ever buy a house again and happen to not use them, im sure we will be immediately let down in the quality of service. The Unruh’s set the bar extremely high for anyone else. We highly recommend them.

Purchased in Woodbridge.

W. & K. Seward

Dear Mike and Marriah,
This letter is long overdue. We have worked together closely since the end of March to pull off what was a huge undertaking for us. We would like to thank you both for all the work and effort you put in to making this happen. we especially appreciated the way you dropped everything and in 3 to 4 weeks got our house on the market and found buyers in spite of all of our restrictions.

We want to congratulate you on your recent award with Century 21. The two of you make a fantastic team. Again, thank you both for making this happen. We sure are very happy here. The eagles soar, the sunsets are beautiful and it is very quiet. Good luck to the two of you in all your ventures.

Sold in Alexandria and Purchased in Stafford.

T. & W. Heilman

Dear Mike and Marriah,
Now that I have gotten settled into my new home and have an opportunity to think about the approaching holidays, and to reflect on all that I have to be grateful for over the past year, you two come immediately to mind.

Thank you so much for taking me on as a client. Thank you for seeing the real value in my former residence. thank you for marketing and selling the property at a price well above what I was originally asking, exceeding my expectations.

the bottom line says all that really needs to be said about your business acumen and marketing skills. when I was marketing my home as a FSBO, my asking price was $450,000. When I gave up on FSBO and turned to real estate professionals, my planned asking price was $475,000. I interviewed literally dozens of agents. Many of these wanted me to lower my asking price or to invest thousands of dollars in unnecessary improvements to make their marketing task easier. None suggested that the house was priced too low at $475,000. Only you two saw the real value of the house. Only Mike and Marriah saw that the house was really worth $525,000, as is!
You both sold my house for $75,000 more than my original asking price. Had I gone forward with FSBO or with any other real estate agents, I would have lost thousands of dollars that you earned for me. I owe you a deep debt of gratitude.

What is the secret of your success? Three factors, I think, account for your marked superiority over all of your competitors. first, you both are highly intelligent. You are far more intelligent than any of the real estate agents I interviewed. High intelligence is key to good salemanship as it enables you to appraise a potential buyer's needs and interests, address their concerns about a property, and to make a case that the property best meets t is aldo reflected in your keen aesthetic sensibilities-the brochure you prepared on my property was the "Mona Lisa" of real estate brochures. Brochures proposed by other real estate agents were, by comparison, mere cartoons.
A second secret of your sucess is that you are a team. The seller who takes on Mike and Marriah is getting "two for the price of one." And since each of you individually works twice as hard as the average real estate agent, the bonus ratio is more like "four for the price of one." Moreover, the two of you are so well coordinated in your thinking and sentiments, so complementary in your personalities, that you constitute an ideal team.

What one of you has a great idea, the other will improve it. Teamwork, the secret to success in football, war, life, and real estate.
The final secret of your success is, and please pardon me if I get too intimate here, that you are in love. It is very obvious to the rest of the world, to all who see you together, that you are very much in love. I cannot think of the direct logical connection between love and success in real estate. Nonetheless, I have a strong intuitive sense that there is such a connection, at least in your case. Perhaps it has something to do with the subconscious desire of the home buyer to achieve, through purchasing a home, a significant step toward the idyllic hearth, the safe familial nest, toward which we all aspire. Anyone who has seen you two hold hands cannot help but be inspired by such feelings!
Perhaps I should not have revealed this last of your secrets. You may now become self-conscious and guarded in your behavior. God forbid! I don't want to kill the golden goose. Indeed, I may need your services again as soon as next year. My friends and family will here about you.
Again, thank you for all your help. It was a joy to get to know you both and please let's stay in touch.

Another Satisfied Customer,
Sold in Annandale

Pry, P. V.

Marriah and Mike,

Thank you for all of your hard work. We are so excited about our house and continuing to work with you.

Purchased in Springfield

McNealy, S. &. M.

Dear Mr. Naylor,
In contrast to my letter to you of September 3, regarding another agent, I am writing to express unequaled satisfaction with the Unruh Team, Mike and Marriah Unruh. From day one, they provided us with personal and professional courtesies that gave us an immediate sense of peace of mind for the sale of our home. We could not be more delighted with the service they provided. They were always communicating with us at every turn.

I cannot imagine a more qualified or successful pair of Realtors.

Sold in Alexandria.

Pritchard, C.

Dear Mike and Marriah,


Just a note from Annora and I to say think you both so much for finding us our dream home and then finding a buyer for our current home. This was a real professional job from both of you and we heartily recommend you to anyone.

Best regards from us for your future career in real estate, unfortunately we will not be able to buy a home from you again, that's what you get for finding our dream home!

Sold in Woodbridge and Purchased in Fredericksburg.

Mostert, O. & A.

Dear Mr. Naylor,
I am writing this letter to praise the exceptional service I received from Mike, and especially, Marriah Unruh. From the very first day I began looking for a home, I have experienced nothing but professionalism, dedication and honesty.

I was, admittedly, a difficult client: I am very picky, yet I wanted to see all my options; my opinion of an "ideal" home changed constantly; and I was only spending $200,000. Couple these with the unbelievable Spring Market frenzy, and most agents would have given up on me after only a week. Marriah, on the other hand, stayed solid.

She quickly learned which features appealed to me and which did not. She was able to help me weed through all the "maybe's" and focus on the "definite's." Marriah was always upbeat and positive, even when I was ready to give up. After four straight weeks of seeing or talking every day, after reviewing hundreds of properties on paper and visiting dozens, after writing seven different offers, Marriah's persistence and commitment paid off, and I bought the perfect townhouse, my first home purchase. Marriah and Mike break all the negative stereotypes associated with real estate agents: they were always available when I needed them, they were honest at every step in the process, and they genuinely cared. I cannot recommend them enough, everyone I know will use them and Century 21 New Millennium.

Purchased in Burke.

T.J. Meehan

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience with us? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.

Questions? Just Ask!

By giving us your phone number and email address, you are giving Unruh Team permission to contact you via email or phone.